…catharsis…
Este blog es sobre mí; mis pensamientos y puntos de vista sobre las cosas q me pasan y donde básicamente hago catarsis. Espero que lo disfruten!!

Crossroads

Changes, decisions, moments…..life is full of them, and the choices we make have a rippling effect over our entire existence.

I now find myself at a crossroads, not knowing which path to take that will make a positive impact on my life. This indecision is killing me. Wearing me out bit by bit until I feel as if I’m going absolutely mad.

Two distinct roads stretch ahead of me, and I can choose only one to walk through. But, should I go where my heart yearns toward or where my mind leads me? Ahh, the cliched brain vs heart debacle….it seems as though it’s as old as time itself and has caught many people all over the world among its tangled web.

I have no idea what to do with myself, the clock is ticking and I have to make a decision. Luckily, I still have some time left for debating and talking it out with my mother. I swear, I’ve been dropped down into that woman’s life for the sole purpose of her guiding me through mine. She’s a saint; loving, patient, and totally behind me in whatever I choose to do. She’s my life counsler, she’s everything.

The thing is, until I can talk to the woman who birthed me face to face in a couple of weeks, I won’t be able to clear away this fog of uncertainty that clings tightly to my person like an overzealous lover. So I guess that until that time comes, I will vent my woes to cyber space, where someone out there can read my words and thoughts, and maybe feel there’s a kindred spirit out there and he or she is not alone in the world.

Ninguna respuesta to “Crossroads”

Responder

